The Western New York Index tracks the performance of 28 leading publicly traded companies in Western New York. The Western New York Region is defined by the following counties: Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Chemung, Erie, Genesee, Livingston, Monroe, Niagara, Ontario, Orleans, Schuyler, Seneca, Steuben, Wayne, Wyoming, and Yates.

Methodology Construction

The WNYI 28 is market-cap weighted index. All constituents must be publicly traded companies located within the WNY region with active trading volume.